Cayman Islands



Our TEAM in Cayman began operations in about 1994. It has an extensive network of local prayer partners and distributes a list of prayer requests monthly as received from the Wycliffe Caribbean office and from a long term missionary family it supports. The team has from time to time hosted local events in support of Wycliffe including visits by the Wycliffe Caribbean CEO and has made Wycliffe presentations to local churches which partner in prayer and financial support for Wycliffe Cayman and Wycliffe Caribbean mission ministry work.

Country Stats

The Cayman Islands are a British Overseas Territory in the western Caribbean Sea. The territory comprises the three islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman, located south of Cuba and northwest of Jamaica.


Population: 58,435 (2013)

Size: 264 sq km

Capital: George Town

Official language: English

Currency: Cayman Islands dollar

Office Address:

Mailing Address:

Wycliffe Bible
Translators Caribbean
P.O Box 7090, St. Ann’s Post Office, St. Ann’s.
Trinidad & Tobago

Telephone Numbers:

Tel: (876) 754-9334
Fax: (876) 908-2970